List of Officers


Employee Name Designation Contact no. Email
Dr.Sumer Chopra Director 079-66739002 sumerchopra@isr.res.in
director.isr@gmail.com
Dr. K.M.Rao Scientist D 079-66739033 kmrao@isr.res.in
Dr. Santosh kumar Scientist.D 079-66739023 santoshkumar@isr.res.in
Dr.Pallabee Choudhury Scientist C 079-66739015 pallabee@isr.res.in
Dr. Kapil Mohan Scientist C 079-66739013 kmohan@isr.res.in
Dr. Madan Mohan Rout Scientist C 079-66739046 madan@isr.res.in
Dr. B.Sairam Scientist B 079-66739018 sairam@isr.res.in
Dr. A.P.Singh Scientist B 079-66739020 apsingh@isr.res.in
Ms. Jyoti Sharma Scientist B 079-66739019 sharmajyoti@isr.res.in
Mr. Perugu Mahesh Scientist B 079-66739015 pmahesh@isr.res.in
Dr. Pavankumar Gaytri Scientist B 079-66739043 gayatripavan@isr.res.in
Dr. G.C.Kothyari Scientist B 079-66739017 girishkothyari@isr.res.in
Dr. Rakesh Dumka Scientist B 079-66739016 rkdumka@isr.res.in
Dr. Falguni Bhattacharya Scientist B 079-66739017 falguni@isr.res.in
Mr. M.S.B.S.Prasad Scientist B 079-66739019 msbsprasad@yahoo.co.in
Mr.V.V.Pancholi Scientist B 079-66739012 vasupancholi@isr.res.in
Shri.Ketan Singha Roy Scientist B 079-66739019 ketansinghroy@isr.res.in
Dr. Siddharth Prizomwala Scientist B 079-66739037 prizomwala@isr.res.in
Mr.Chinmay Haldar Scientist B 079-66739019 chinmay.haldar@isr.res.in
Mrs. Archana Das Scientist B 079-66739048 archanadas@isr.res.in
Mrs. Vishwa Joshi Scientist B 079-66739019 vishwajoshi@isr.res.in

Announcement

  • ISR has started geophysical surveys for Geothermal Energy in Gujarat state. ISR has pioneered a technique of 3D MT imaging of crust. Geological faults and crustal structure have been mapped in Kachchh.
  • ISR is carrying out Multiparametric Geophysical and Geochemical studies in Kachchh for earthquake prediction research.
  • ISR has upgraded Gujarat State Seismic Network from 19 online seismic stations to 40.
  • Abstract volume of AES 2015.