List of Officers

Employee Name Designation Contact no. Email
Dr.Sumer Chopra Director 079-66739002
Dr. K.M.Rao Scientist D 079-66739033
Dr. Santosh kumar Scientist.D 079-66739023
Dr.Pallabee Choudhury Scientist C 079-66739015
Dr. Kapil Mohan Scientist C 079-66739013
Dr. Madan Mohan Rout Scientist C 079-66739046
Dr. B.Sairam Scientist B 079-66739018
Dr. A.P.Singh Scientist B 079-66739020
Ms. Jyoti Sharma Scientist B 079-66739019
Mr. Perugu Mahesh Scientist B 079-66739015
Dr. Pavankumar Gaytri Scientist B 079-66739043
Dr. G.C.Kothyari Scientist B 079-66739017
Dr. Rakesh Dumka Scientist B 079-66739016
Dr. Falguni Bhattacharya Scientist B 079-66739017
Mr. M.S.B.S.Prasad Scientist B 079-66739019
Mr.V.V.Pancholi Scientist B 079-66739012
Shri.Ketan Singha Roy Scientist B 079-66739019
Dr. Siddharth Prizomwala Scientist B 079-66739037
Dr.Chinmay Haldar Scientist B 079-66739019
Mrs. Archana Das Scientist B 079-66739048
Mrs. Vishwa Joshi Scientist B 079-66739019


  • ISR has started geophysical surveys for Geothermal Energy in Gujarat state. ISR has pioneered a technique of 3D MT imaging of crust. Geological faults and crustal structure have been mapped in Kachchh.
  • ISR is carrying out Multiparametric Geophysical and Geochemical studies in Kachchh for earthquake prediction research.
  • ISR has upgraded Gujarat State Seismic Network from 19 online seismic stations to 40.